Guest Testemonials

From families to friends to couples, year after year many guests return. we receive numerous guest testimonials about their experience in our cabin.  We appreciate our guests writing to us, and we would like to share some of their comments with you and see what the guests of Famous

Cabin has to say about their stay with us via Yelp, HomeAway/VRBO and TurnKey Managment and Tahoe Accommodations (old Management) website. We welcome all guests to let us know about their getaway at our cabins in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Please contact us to add your comments.

Warren B.League City, TX

Spring Break 2019

The family from Texas decided to spend spring break in South Lake Tahoe, CA. This was an idea location since one of my sons lives in Alameda, CA. He visits Heavenly frequently for snow boarding. The house was amazing and comfortable for our group of seven (6-adults and 1-child). Everyone enjoyed the spacious accommodations. My 4-year old granddaughter probably had the best time. The location was outstanding. 5-10 minute drive to Heavenly and directly across the street from Lake Tahoe. The snow on the lake provided entertainment for all of us after spending a day on the slopes. Stores and restaurants are conveniently located from the house. Great time.
(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Donna H.Pleasanton, CA

Will go down has one of the Greatest Year for Skiing

Great house, with a lot room for 12 adults. Would stay here again. We cooked all our meal at the house. Parking is issue, but we work it out. Thank

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Caroline F. Concord, CA

very nice rental!

Very impressed and convenient location, nicely maintained property and well equipped with amenities. Walk to the lake or the coffee shop, hop on a lime scooter & go for a cruise down to the shops, lots of options near by for activities. Our family had a great experience. We had a great time, thanks!

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Anonymous Reviewer

Good experience

Excellent experience. Really nice place!

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Hilik K.

No Surprises.Great as advertised.

Clean, great location. great service end to end.

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Wendy H.

Great place to stay!

We were very pleased with this house. It was clean and spacious and had every thing to make us comfortable. It is in a great location across the street from Lake Tahoe and convenient to everything. We felt well taken care of by the rental agents, although we had no issues they were available to assist us at all times. There is no air condition in the home, however, we did not miss it at all. Weather was wonderful!!

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

Shawn S.

Amazing Interior and Location

The cabin was very clean and in immaculate condition. The bedroom layout is convenient and you cannot beat the location. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.

(Via: HomeAway & TurnKey Management)

 

Mahboobeh v. - Walnut Creek, CA

Absolutely amazing! What a great experience all around! Loved everything about it. The property was beautiful and the service was incredible. Great place to spend time with family or friends. Perhaps the best kept secret in Lake Tahoe! It's a must experience!

We had a fantastic weekend, can’t wait to come back!

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

Lani T. - Santa Clara, CA

My sisters and I decided on this place- based off the location and convenience of being next to the lake and shops for our kids.
We definitely loved the open space, the furnishings felt like we weren't in California (Loved) and most of all- we loved the "Home away from Home" vibes. It was worth the trip and we will be returning for the summer.

(Via: Yelp & Google, TurnKey Management)

Shafiq N. - Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

We absolutely loved this vacation home and it was great for our family spring break trip. Just a beautiful home with pride of ownership evident through-out with all modern appliances and rustic furnishings and well thought-out lay-out. My wife and kids loves this place and now i have to spend some more money to get them back here which is totally worth it. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay with lots of amenities. Excellent location as it was very close to downtown and Heavenly. We will be back. Thank you again.

(Via: Yelp & Google, TurnKey Management)

CYNTHIA Z. - LAKE VIEW TER, CA

Best family trip ever!!! 
Words can't express how good of a time we had last weekend. First, I booked the cabin thanks to their yelp reviews, honestly, didn't even shop around. It was 12 of us and we needed a decent place as we have been in Tahoe before but pretty much staying in pretty basic places. This place is beyond equipped, everything that you can imagine, it's there. Kitchen has everything you would need to cook there without spending money on all these junk food places you find there, Tahoe doesn't have the best restaurants. If you are traveling with a big group and are willing to spend the time of your life, don't look any further. Everything is clean, well kept and in very good conditions. I'm a contractor myself and I can tell you this cabin was built to entertain and the floor plan is awesome! 
Thanks guys we will for sure be returning to this place very soon!!!

(Via: Yelp & Google, TurnKey Management)

Wendy R. - Denair, CA

CABIN BY SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
The cabin was a most memorable stay for my family getaway. Plenty of room for 12 to have their own space if need be. I cant wait to do this trip again. Beautiful all the way around. Thank you.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Glenna M. - Tooele, Utah

ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR
This home was in a perfect location and was a wonderful choice for us. There were nine family members and there was ample space for everyone to sleep as well as get ready to go and clean up when returning with the four bathrooms that were each unique with the decor. I would definitely recommend this property.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

Susan H.

COMFORTABLE RUSTIC CABIN
Cabin is huge, PLENTY of bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen dishes/silverware/pots. Loved the comfortable furniture, amble seating, and particularly the loft. Across from El Dorado beach, so the location couldn't be better. Great stay.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

Majid D. - San Jose, California

Excellent! Beyond our Expectations!​​

This cabin been professionally decorated and furnished. The location is superb, the house is in fantastic condition and has a lot of nice features. We took advantage of every feature of the house with from foosball, poker table and the outdoor bocce ball game.

We plan to go back next summer. Thanks so much for an amazing stay.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

David M. 

Great location in South Lake Tahoe!

This house was CLEAN... and check-in was very easy. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to maximize bedrooms and bathrooms and have great games in the house with super close access to the beach and walk-able to sprouts for coffee & breakfast in the AM. If you plan to cook, double check what might be at the house first, simple things like Olive Oil, Aluminum foil / plastic wrap, sandwich baggies, condiments, spices, etc. None of these items are stocked.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

JW - Walnut Creek, California

Lovely Cabin!

Beautiful, rustic cabin in a fantastic location in South Lake Tahoe. Clean, spacious, new. Owners very helpful.

Recommended!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

Matt - Antioch, California

The house was fantastic, plenty of room for everybody. There was enough space that three groups of separate people can do their own thing. Great location all updated amenities we had a great time

(Via: Airbnb)

Manuel V.

Beautiful home in a perfect area

This beautiful home was the perfect place to spend a long weekend with family celebrating a milestone birthday. The home has everything you need, was spotless, is in a perfect spot across from the lake and close to shops, casinos, and ski resorts. I definitely recommend staying here. I know I will be back!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

RD - Denver, CO
Excellent Rental!

Hello to all,

Overall this rental was awesome. Great location- really close to the casinos and town (but far enough!) and also right by the lake.

This house is beautifully decorated with modern but rustic furniture. The owners were also very accommodating and helpful. Just Perfect.

Thank you!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

Jeff L. - Livermore, CA 

Elegant home-away-from home in beautiful South Lake Tahoe

If you are looking for an amazing place to feel absolutely at home in one of the world's most beautiful locations, it doesn't get any better than Famous Cabin. The owners have an amazing sense of detail and design, combining world class elegance with a perfect rustic theme in an ideal South Lake Tahoe  location.

The only down side of staying at the Famous Cabin is that moment when your stay is over and you have to go home.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

Vanessa - Chicago, Illinois

Bob was fantastic! He was very responsive and attentive to our questions / concerns. This was by far the most seamless rental process I've had to date.

(Via: Airbnb)

Flor - Concord, CA 

Highly Recommended Cabin in Lake Tahoe! 
I don't give reviews much but this place deserves one...hands down!!! It was awesome!!! First class. All the amenities, and small touches make this place stand out above the rest. I appreciated having a well-stocked kitchen and there was a Safeway nearby along with a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. All in all it was a great experience staying there.

I highly recommend staying here if you're in South Lake Tahoe. Have fun!

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Kat P. - Tracy, CA 

Absolutely loved it...fully stocked. Perfect Location... No complaints. We will be returning :)

(Via: Yelp)

 

Bubba -  Marion, Arkansas

Feb/2016

It was a great experience with a great place to stay. One of the nicest cabins I've stayed in.

(Via: Airbnb)

 

Colin C -  Singapore

Feb/2016

Wonderful House by the lake! The house was a beauty and the place was very well furnished. Beds, linens and towels were good quality. Couldn't have asked for a better place. Memorable experience. Great place.

(Via: TurnKey Management & Airbnb)

 

Louie P. Tracy , CA

Feb/05/2016

Vacation in the woods! Cabin was very clean and had all the stuff we needed for the trip lots of room and just a good time

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

 

Reid - Sunnyvale , CA 
Jan 2016

Incredibly gorgeous home with many modern amenities. Note - you are renting a home that is property managed by Turnkey. This was fine as they had someone come by the day after we arrived in the evening to check-in and see if they could help with anything. I also received communication via Turnkey on how to get into the home and details on checkout. The pictures do the home justice - it's new and modern with nice beds, many towels, and nice appliances. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans and the massive sink made cleaning easy. The second floor was a great place to relax with a massive television, comfortable sofas, and even a second refrigerator for beer and wine. The hosts were also kind enough to leave a bottle of red wine for us! Finally, the loft upstairs was another nice place to sleep. There were also a few board games to play. Also, the home is literally right across the street from the lake! You can see it from the second floor through the massive windows. Or, you can walk across to check it out. Overall - great place to host a small group. Note that there isn't a massive amount of insulation between floors so if you're walking around on the second floor, whoever is below you will hear it. Also, the spiral staircase to the loft could be difficult for someone more elderly.

(Via: Airbnb)

 

Matthew H. Cleveland, OH 

Jan 2016

Excellent!!! Stayed mid January and everything about this place was outstanding! House was perfectly positioned (5 mins to Heavenly, 60 mins to Kirkwood and 75 mins to SV. The layout was great and the management company was the BEST I HAVE EVER dealt with. I would definitely recommend this house to any group small or large.

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
 

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Luke (SnowGlobe Music Festival) -  Los Angeles, CA 
Jan 2016

One of the most beautiful cabins in Tahoe. I true gem.

(Via: Airbnb)

 

Sue S. San Ramon, CA 

Nov/25/2015 

Best Thanksgiving Ever!!!
Very impressive!  The location of this Luxury Home is ideal. We had our family staying with us during Snowy thanksgiving.  Our thanksgiving dinner was prepared and severed by Famous Cabin Personal Chef who made the most exquisite traditional thanksgiving meal for our group...
This cabin proved to be just what we needed for our Thanksgiving family gathering.  We will do this again in a heartbeat...

Thank you!

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

 

Christina Y. - Cupertino, CA  

Oct/2015

I can recommend this luxury house without hesitation.  It is very spacious, clean, rustic, well equipped and comfortable.  It far exceeded the description and pictures.

Thank you for an awesome weekend getaway.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Joyce S. 

11/30/2015

Had a really spectacular stay at Famous Cabin this past week!! It's a gorgeous cabin with all the comforts and amenities you'd ever need, including fast internet, a great open kitchen for serious cooking, and plenty of comfortable beds throughout. The cabin is just a 5 min drive away from Heavenly and has gorgeous views of the lake. My friends and I will definitely come back here for our next Tahoe trip!! 

(Via: Yelp)

 

Gilbert C. -  Walnut Creek, CA

Oct/2015

What else can you ask for in a cabin?
First and foremost, location location location. It doesn't get any better. You cross the street and you are at the beach where lots of activities are happening. You can take a walk or run along the beach, or other do other water activities. I went for a nice long run on the pathway along the water.


The cabin:


ACTIVITIES
There is not an amenity that you could ask for that is not available. Bar b cue, tons of games, from board games, to indoor table games, like foosball, and outdoor games like bocce ball. The Cabin is also fully wired with high tech. You get internet, with ridiculous TVs in every room, with access to tons of movies. One thing for sure, you will not be bored here.

 

DESIGN
Functional
There was a lot of thought put into the design of the cabin from a logistical end to a aesthetic end. The kitchen is downstairs for easy access to the front door, along with a couple of bedrooms and their corresponding bathrooms. The upstairs has another large living area for the party. Another 2 bedrooms, and corresponding bathrooms are there. A large deck with bar b cue gives you plenty of outside chill space. A bar on the second floor gives you access to a sink so as not to go to the kitchen too often. Then there is yet another story where the foosball is located and I suppose that's where the loudest point would be. 
Aesthetics
The entire cabin has a cohesive cabin, rustic feel. From what I hear, this place has been built from the ground up and is brand new as of the summer of 2015, so everything is NEW, and functioning perfectly. 

Comfort
The furniture, including, the couch, and bed were more comfortable than my Tempurpedic bed at home. 

General experience
With good location to beaches, and shops, and great amenities, and comfort, my friends and I had a great time at the Famous Cabin and we look forward to visiting it again. I obviously highly recommend it.

 

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Alyssa T. - Walnut Creek, CA  

Oct/2015

This house was absolutely perfect in every way! Excellent cabin for family gathering. There were 10 of us and everybody was sad to leave especially the kids. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation in this lovely home. We've rented many homes in the past and never had one better equipped, managed or more amenable to relaxed family recreation in a beautiful setting.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

 

Rose C. - Walnut Creek, CA  

Oct/2015
Excellent cabin stay in Tahoe!

We traveled to Tahoe for a family/friend weekend getaway. My husband and I and our 8 month old son were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful cabin. The cabin is spacious and had a lovely decor throughout all the rooms. As they say, "it's all in the details" and this place was designed with such thoughtfulness. I would highly recommend this place for family and friends gatherings. It also has a view of the lake which is walking distance from the cabin. A perfect place for our next Tahoe trip!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

 

Joe G. - Pacifica, CA  

Oct/2015

We have stayed in many vacation rentals and I have to say this place is it! You walk in and you are instantly greeted by their amazing concierge staff that answers all your questions and gets you ready for this amazing cabin. They just built it so everything is brand new and all the rooms are fantastic. You are just across the lake so you can walk over any time you want. Stay here! Now!
(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Hohadi-  Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
10/11/2015
Exceeding our expectations!

We traveled from Pennsylvania to experience Tahoe. We sure made the right choice of making Famous Cabin for out family gathering at beautiful Lake Tahoe.

We were greeted by lovely host who took time and showed us around and answered all of our questions. Now that's a luxury service!

The home is very well maintained, clean and has everything you could want. Unique touches & log work all around the house. Our whole group is already making plans to return this summer so that we can take advantage of the summer @Tahoe.

Exceeding our expectations is truly an understatement.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Joe B. -  Oakland, CA
09/16/2015

LOVE this place!
When you take everything into account, this place deserves 5 stars! My Family and I stayed here for three nights in June. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The cabin was in a great location, few minute drive to heavenly ski resort, casinos and the beach was right across the street. Very nicely decorated and love all of the amenities. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need but food.

Thank you for making our vacation great! We would love to stay there again :-)

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Papaya G. -  San Ramon, CA
09/11/2015

This house was outstanding in every way. This is rustic elegance at its best and is well designed and well appointed. It is spacious, clean, comfortable, luxurious, fully equipped, and remarkably private given its location which is almost the best part.  There are simply no other properties that are so centrally located and close to just about everything you want to do in South Lake Tahoe. Perfect for summer or winter. The amenities are endless, well equipped KitchenWe all loved everything about this house and I couldn't speak highly enough about the whole experience. Quality says it all and we can't wait to visit again next year.

(Via: Yelp & TurnKey Management)

 

Jason F. 
09/08/2015

Turnkey Tahoe Review
The house was beautiful and I definitely like how easy Turnkey (property management) made our stay. I do, however, have one qualm with the rental. The neighbors will call the police on you for causing noise. I wouldn't recommend going if you have a large group (we had the maximum amount allowed) because our voices alone caused problems. It was especially annoying to find out from the police first and not the person who had a problem. We spent a lot of money to enjoy our labor day weekend but were constantly worried about making people upset.

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

A guest from -  Cold Spring, MN
08/24/2015

Turnkey Tahoe Review

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My turnkey rental experience was amazing! The property condition, location, and accommodations were first class.
(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Kori V. - Soledad, CA
08/18/2015

Great House and Location!
The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has been beautifully redone! Very homey and comfortable! Great location across from the beach. The house was great for Family and has all the amenities you could need! we had a blast!
(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

TahoeVistor - West Sacramento
08/10/2015

An OUTSTANDING Family vacation cabin

Our family of 14 (3 generations) spent a long weekend at Famous Cabin. The remodel is excellent. The dark wood and copper theme is consistently carried out throughout the house. The open spaces are perfect for large family vacation. At one time, we had a game Monopoly, bumper pool and Youtube music video on the giant flat screen TV going at the same time in the same space. The kitchen has been fully stocked and has everything you need which made our Asian moms feel right at home. Lots of activities both inside and outside. (the cornhole and bocci ball game kept kid's, teenagers and adults busy all afternoon.) Games inside good in the evening (foosball and bumper pool).

So far, these are things that were listed on the website. Two things that made this trip memorable for us:

One of the afternoon, our whole family went to the beach (which is on the other side of street). After a few hours of Kayaking and kite flying, one of the kids noticed the sky was getting dark very quickly and a few rain drops came down on his face. He mentioned that and we started packing and walking back to the house. By the time we got to the front door, it poured down heavily. My mom commented on how great it was to be that close to the water and she was glad not to be soak wet.

Then on our last night there, we went to the store and got steak, corn and vegetable. We threw them on the grill on the 2nd floor balcony. We found a folded table in the shed in the back of the house and brought it up to the balcony. We used it to spread our the food. Some of us ate outside as the evening light changed in the sky. Others sat inside to watch TV and play games while they ate. We had a great dinner and a memorable time.

We highly recommend this place.

The morning that we checked out, I asked if anyone would object if we booked the place for a week long next summer. All 14 heads nodded yes!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Jamie K.
08/09/2015

Great Lake cabin

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We went up to Tahoe with our kids and friends for a quick getaway. The cabin was perfect for us and the kids loved being able to go to the beach across the street whenever they wanted. The beds were very comfortable and the layout worked well for our group of 8. Very centrally located so we didn't have to use the cars much. Only thing I would complain about is you have to really quiet down after 10 pm. The kids were playing foosball in the loft and one of the neighbors called the police saying we were being too loud. A few of us were already asleep in bed for the night so it couldn't have been that loud. Other than that, it was a great stay!

(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Marco - San Francisco, CA

August 2015

Amazing cabin in a great location. The 'Famous Cabin' had everything we needed to have a great summer weekend in Tahoe. The interior is filled with high end finishes, foosball, poker table and a jukebox. Outside, we took advantage of the bocce ball court and hot tub. There are many options for dining just a short walk away and the beach is right across the street. I thought parking might be an issue since we had more than 3 cars, but street parking was readily available and we did not have any issues. I would definitely recommend the 'Famous Cabin' to friends and family and would look forward to staying there again.

(Via: Airbnb)

 

Alex - Campbell, CA

July 2015

Incredible cabin in a great location! We went with a group of 11 people and everyone slept comfortably. Great deck for grill-outs and drinks, and the juke box is perfect to throw on some good music. Will definitely be coming back!

(Via: Airbnb)

 

Gonzalo G. 
06/25/2015

Amazing Place to Vacation!!!!

The cabin big in size, has all the things you could ask for, and its a 30 second walk to the beach. I highly recommend this cabin, and will stay here again.
(Via: TurnKey Management)

 

Cheri – Lincoln, CA
09/06/2014

The cabin was nice I enjoyed the stay I thought the cleaning deposit was really high but my stay there was lovely. I loved being next to the beach and the view was beautiful.
(Via Old management  - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Chuck – Bend, OR
06/17/2014

The place was a nice retreat. Comfortable and in a great location. Also it was smaller than most so its great for smaller parties who do not want to pay for space they will not use. We had a great time and would happily stay there again.
(Via Old management  - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Nancy – Campbell, CA
02/25/2014

Loved staying here! Very cozy cabin with lots of amenities. Right on the lake so we could walk down and enjoy it easily. Also close to many other fun activities. Our family will definitely plan on staying again.
(Via Old management  - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Manzo – Salinas, CA
12/24/2013

It was an amazing experience! The cabin was less than 10 minutes away from Heavenly Ski Resort and across the street from the Lake. It was the perfect location for the older kids to go snowboarding the younger one to play in the snow. The house was the perfect size, cozy enough but big enough. We will definitely be coming again to this cabin. The only thing was that the electricity in the bathroom kept going out because of the blow dryer, other than that we had no problems. The kitchen was fully stocked and they provided more than enough pillows, blankets and towels. Cannot wait for next time!
(Via Old management  - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Lancaster K. – Union City, CA
9/17/2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days during the Labor day weekend. The beach is right there and they have stand up paddle board! The cabin itself is perfect and super close to downtown and everything else. The convenience is why this place is the perfect location to relax and hang out. A definite repeat!
(Via Old management (Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Pamela R. – Fairfield, CA
9/11/2013
 

My husband and I spent 3 days in So. Lake Tahoe for our 27th Anniversary and we loved the cabin.  It’s so clean and cute and so close to everything – the water, the casinos, the restaurants, skiing, etc.  The gift of wine when we obtained the keys was excellent and the staff at Lake Tahoe Accommodations were extremely nice and helpful.  We didn’t want to leave and will definitely be back!
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Lawrence L. – San Ramon, CA
08-16-2013

This cabin was very clean and comfortable. I loved the look and feel of this cabin especially with the surrounding wood walls and the granite counter top was a nice touch. The location of the cabin is great. It was very close to the lake which is a huge plus. I definitely liked staying here over the casinos but close enough so I could gamble some too. It feels so much better to come back to a cabin. I will come back here when I want to stay in the area.
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Alan S. – Lafayette, CA
08-08-2013

I just got back from this Cabin last Thursdsay August 8th 2013. We stayed 4 nights in South Lake Tahoe and had a wonderful time. The cabin is located so close to the best beach in Tahoe. I have been going to Tahoe since the 1960’s and believe me when I say the Lakeview beach is the best. It is similar to Waikiki in the sense you can walk out so far on a sandy bottom. BTW the food at the Lakeview beach cafe is incredible…homemade ice cream and sandwiches to die for. The cabin itself has all the amenities you could want. It is well maintained, has 3 TVs, comfortable beds and a full kitchen. But it is the location of this place that sets it apart. Right smack dab in the center of all the activities. Concerts. paddleboard races, food, etc. 2.8 miles from Stateline and a couple of miles from the Y, it truly is a special cabin. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have fun in South Lake Tahoe
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Carrie G. - Burbank, CA
08-01-2013

(Via Yelp)
We booked through Lake Tahoe Accomodations, who were super nice, and even gave a free bottle of wine and some sample size soaps/lotions etc.( A few more sugars for the coffee would be great since we stayed for 3 nights and were given only 2). The cabin is lovely, cozy yes, but fit 2 adults 3 children comfortably. The cabin furniture/decor/bedding were modern and stylish. Master bed firm, alittle uncomfortable for me, but some people may prefer this. Cabin location was very close to Heavenly Village and Gondola. Right across the street from El Dorado Beach, which is convenient, but not that nice of a beach. Baldwin Beach was much nicer. Reasonable rates, we paid about $650 for 3 nights, which included a $188 cleaning fee, which I think is alittle steep, especially since we left the cabin as clean as when we arrived. We would probably stay here again, although the area of Camp Richardson we drove through on the way to Emerald Bay was very nice also, more secluded of an area if that’s what your looking for.

 

Scott M. Oakland, CA
03-17-2013

After reading the other reviews, my girlfriend and I decided to stay here. What a fantastic place, we both absolutely fell in love with this cabin. This place is an outstanding place to stay! Cozy rooms, clean and very comfortable; the management is very accommodating, definitely a place you want to stay while visiting Lake Tahoe.
Overall, great value, great location, and outstanding management. We love this place and definitely will be going back.
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Jennifer – Eureka, CA
03/07/2013

We had a wonderful stay at this little cabin .The lay out is so well planed it really didn’t seem that small. Great location, only $11-$13 to get to casinos. Nice parking of the road. The cabin was very clean, extra towels, good heating system (important after a day on the slopes), cozy couches, big dinning room table. very comfortable. They even had an emergency cabinet with batteries, flashlight, light bulbs, matches. Great for that just in case moment. I will stay here again. Thank you!
(Via Old management  - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Kimberly – Florence, AZ
11/01/2012

This cabin is adorable! We loved the rustic charm of this cabin and its location across from the beach is perfect for a summer/early fall getaway. The oven was a bit on the fritz but overall the appliances worked well and the cabin was clean. We would definitely stay there again!

    Managers Response: 
One of the sockets that the cook top element plugs into was fried. We have had our appliance company go out to make repairs so it is ready for the next guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Lake Tahoe Accommodations

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Holly – Reno, NV
10/18/2012

This is a wonderful cabin! Very cozy, the kitchen has everything you need. VERY clean. Short cab to downtown. Nice because of how close to the water it is. I will be renting this cabin again soon. This was my second time in the cabin in under a month.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Williiams – Glendora, CA
09/14/2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lakeview property. It was everything we expected. The beach accross the street was convenient. The people at Lake Tahoe Accommodations made it very easy to get in and start having fun. We look forward to our next trip.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Liz – Huntington Beach, CA
09/12/2012

We had such a wonderful time at the Lakeview cabin! The house was clean, nicely furnished and had everything we needed and then some in terms of amenities. The property was exactly as described and pictured on the website and the location was fantastic. There were a number of good, casual restaurants within walking distance and we loved being right across the street from El Dorado beach. Highly recommend for families, even with small children. We have a one year old and he had a great time crawling around and exploring the house. The only thing we wished we had were beach towels or chairs since we left ours at home – other than that, we had everything we needed for a great vacation!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Beth and Adam – Henderson, NV
08/11/2012

This cabin was great! We have two boys age 2 and 4, and they had a blast. The location was perfect. Our boys loved getting up in the morning and walking across the street to look for shells on the beach. We were walking distance to some great places to eat, and enjoyed our morning walks. The boys loved the bunk beds, and the cabin was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint, would be that the utensils and cooking supplies, and plates/cups, etc. could use some updating. There weren’t many pots, and alot of the plates and coffee cups were chipped and old. Also, the linens were a little ragged too, and could use some replacing. Despite these few items, we would definitely come back again.

    Managers Response: 
It’s been a busy summer for this little house. We’ll be going through the inventory in the fall and replacing items that need updating. Thanks for letting us know. Lake Tahoe Accommodations

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Kathie – Brunswick, OH
08/01/2012

The cabin is in an excellent location directly across from the lake. There is a small beach area, a refreshment stand and a water sports rental stand. The cabin is small but enough room for a family of 4. A few things needed some attention such as a broken dishwasher door and the fan over the stove did not work. The shower head leaked and a couple of light bulbs were burned out. There were plenty of towels but bring your own beach towels. The wifi worked well and there is a DVD player and a few DVDs in the cabin for a rainy day. Lake Tahoe is breath takingly beautiful and worth a visit!

    Managers Response: 
The dishwasher has been fixed, the shower head has been replaced, and by the time we got out there the bulbs have been replaced with the new ones from the hall closet. Thanks for letting us know. We hope to see you back soon.
Lake Tahoe Accommodations

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Francine – Bullhead City, AZ
08/01/2012

This house is cute and very comfortable to stay in. We enjoyed our time there and found management very helpful. The only problem is it is very close to El Dorado Beach which on Thursday nights tends to get a bit crowded, however having the beach so close during the days made it easy to enjoy the Lake.
(Via Old management (Tahoe Accommodations)

 

spring – Dublin, CA
07/19/2012

My family and I loved this cabin so much. Great location just a minute to the lake. Enough parking space. It is also great for family with very young children like mine since it is one story. It was clean and very well organized and decorated. Will go back there again for sure. Only sofa bed maybe needs to be replaced. In general I will give five stars to this cozy yet perfect cabin. Thank you for sharing it.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Pleasanton Renters – Pleasanton, CA
06/06/2012

The cabin is cozy and rustic, just about the right size for two adults and two young children. The decor is tastefully kitschy without being overwhelming (just enough to give it some character). We had fun counting all the bears in the cabin and my kids loved picking up pinecones in the front yard. The carpet seems new but needs to be shampooed and some of the paint is peeling in the hallway; otherwise, the cabin is in very good condition. Since it is right across the street from a public park/beach, we didn’t feel comfortable leaving the window blinds completely open and consequently, the cabin did feel a bit dark. There is not too much of a view either. Furthermore, during our stay, there was construction going on at the house right next door. We are early risers, however, and did not spend much time in the cabin during the day so noise was not an issue. The location is good – right across the street from the lake and beach. The kids LOVED the calm water of the lake and we ate dinner on the picnic tables a couple times enjoying the stunning view. All in all, we had a wonderful time in Tahoe, and this cute little cabin made for some nice memories.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Vahid H. Walnut Creek, CA
Cozy! Cozy! Cozy! Memorable and Fun!
3/10/2012

What a terrific place. I cannot say enough great things about this cabin. Everything was clean, well-stocked and a beautiful and quiet setting. The location is excellent, close to everything but yet very private. Would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing time. We cannot wait to go back!
Owner’s Response: I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you come again soon!
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Lovelyhearts1325 – Oakley, CA
02/13/2012

This cabin is cute! A perfect size for families with more than 1 kid. I like the way the two bedrooms are connected to each other. The only thing that didn’t impress me much is the heating system. Seems like it takes a long time for the small house to warm up. (maybe because it’s kinda old) But over all, it’s perfect! I like the location. It’s quiet at night and the beach, I love walking to the beach across the street! They did a good job on renovating it, making it look more modern. I hope and wish they upgrade the carpet.

I can see my family going back there next year and staying in the same cabin…
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Joe b. Oakland, CA
02/03/2012

My family rented this cabin last year, and when they told us we were all thrilled, but we never expected it to be this great. My girlfriend and I  stayed here for three nights in Jan. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The cabin was in a great location, few minute drive to heavenly ski resort, casinos and the beach was right across the street. Very nicely decorated and the kitchen was stocked with everything you need but food.

Thank you for making our vacation great! We would love to stay there again 
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

 

Niebla Family – Morgan Hill, CA
01/17/2012

Great cabin! Lovely location. Nice view. Had everything we needed. Sad to say there was no snow for our visit:( But we hope to go back again soon. My 4 and 5 year old boys called it the “Bear Cabin” all weekend. They loved the bunk beds and bear decor. Very cozy feeling. Price is reasonable and the location is near everything! You won’t be disappointed here, we will most definitely book here again.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Neli k. Los Gatos, CA
12/21/2011

We really enjoy this cabin. It is exactly as advertised and the owners are very accommodating. I can recommend it without hesitation to anyone looking for a relaxing or romantic getaway with family or friends. The best part is that even if the snow isn’t great in Tahoe, there’s plenty to enjoy with this cabin and the scenic surroundings.
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

Saied O. Oakland, CA
My wife surprised me with a trip to Tahoe for my Birthday. We stayed in this romantic and beautiful cabin and enjoyed all the activates in Tahoe which were all very close by. Great view, great location and well managed. We will definitely come back again!
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

Nazanin H. Walnut Creek, CA
This Cabin was AWESOME!! From the second we walked in, we felt right at home. The Cabin was cozy , well equipped with everything (dishes, blow dryer, towels, condiments, etc.), and location was Fantastic.

We could walk to the beach (across the street)and shops. It was close to downtown, casinos, restaurants and Heavenly ski resort. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy themselves either summer time or winter.  We will be back again!
(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe & HomeAway/VRBO http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212477)

Cindy – Port Townsend, WA
10/26/2011
Had fun! Nice cabin, had everything we needed. With 7 girls, 1 more bathroom would of made it better but it was fine!

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Carolyn and Dave – Columbia, MO
10/13/2011
This was a charming, clean cabin and in a great location close to Safeway and walking distance to shops along Lake Tahoe Blvd. and to the lake. All that was needed was food; everything else was there. There was quick response to an item that needed repair. We would stay here again if our family does another reunion in this area.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Plascencia Family – La Puente, CA
08/11/2011
Great cabin in a central location! The bedrooms are cozy and perfect for a family of five, but an additional two can bunk on the living room’s sofabed. We really enjoyed the convenience and easy access to hwy-50 not to mention that it is within walking distance to two public beaches! Hope to visit Lake Tahoe and this cabin every summer!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Sam J. San Francisco, CA
08/17/2011
What a fantastic location! We love this Cabin. The place was very cozy with a cute kitchen fully stocked with everything you’ll need. The interior was cozy and the bear theme matched the wooden house. It was the perfect size for my family. It was clean and well maintained. It’s only a short walk away from the stunning lake, directly across from the El Dorado beach. We liked the fact you could also walk a block and take the stairs down and walk along the pathway to the park and to Regan Beach. It was close to the grocery store/drug store. It was also close to many activities in the area – Heavenly, the Tahoe Queen, the Magic Carpet Putt Putt Golf Course, and Kings Beach.

Customer Service was excellent, house was clean and tidy at arrival and complimentary bottle of wine much appreciated. We would highly recommend this cabin to anybody staying at Lake Tahoe. This will definitely be our “go to” Tahoe summer escape for many more trips.

(Via HomeAway/VRBO http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212477)

 

Gail Riddle – Murphys, CA
08/11/2011
We found this property to be very clean and nicely decorated. The furnishings are new and very comfortable. Although the kitchen is small it has everything you need. It is a delightful little place and we highly recommend it.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

jmcgui – Cleveland, TX
07/08/2011
The cabin was accurately described on the website. It was the perfect size for my family. It was clean and well maintained. It was close to the grocery store/drug store. It was also close to many activities in the area – Heavenly, the Tahoe Queen, the Magic Carpet Putt Putt Golf Course, and Kings Beach – (El Dorado Beach was closed for renovations). It was great to relax and get away and have a great vacation. We liked the fact you could walk a block and take the stairs down and walk along the pathway to the park and to Regan Beach. Would highly recommend this cabin to anybody staying at Lake Tahoe. The staff at Lake Tahoe Accommodations are great. They are very helpful and answered all my questions.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Pete – San Diego, CA
06/15/2011
I think this property was great!. Took my boys up, the property was in great shape. View wasn’t what I expected, but the area is better. The home doesn’t seem very well insulated, the heat was always kicking on. All the appliances were top notch, except the stove.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Ashley – Bay Area, CA
02/10/2011
Great little cabin! The place was very cozy with a cute kitchen fully stocked with everything you’ll need. The decor is lovely with a large dining table, more than enough room for 5. Not to mention the driveway is huge and the location was great. Wonderful view of the lake and only a short drive away from the grocery store, numerous restaurants and Harrah’s for gambling. Hope to return soon.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Yen A. Dublin, CA
1/11/2012
We have had our experiences with several different cabins in the past and hands down this by far is the best cabin we lodged at. The place had a real home away from home feeling and best of all the location was within minutes of a ski resort and beach. We truly enjoyed our stay here and plan to make this place a routine place for us to stay at. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a GREAT accommodation.

(Via Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/biz/famous-cabin-south-lake-tahoe)

Sean H – Santa Clara, CA
01/04/2011
It’s very cozy warm place, just like living in my own home, and also very convenient to access lake/shopping and restaurants. Hopefully we can reserve it next time.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Eugenia – Moscow, Russia
11/09/2010
We drove 2000 miles for 2 weeks in USA and this cabin was the best place we were staying. It has everything you need to feel you like at home. Two steps to the Lake Tahoe, 5 minutes walk to supermarket… What else The complimentary bottle of wine was really good! 

Would recommend this place to my friends.

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

David and Judy Rath – Altus, OK
11/09/2010
We were very happy with the cabin. It had everything we needed to feel at home. The location was very good and made it easy for us to visit the Lake Tahoe area. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. The customer service was great. I called and visited with them about things to do in the area and directions of how to get places. They even helped me print off my boarding pass. I really appreciated their help.

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Dan – San Francisco, CA
09/03/2010
What a fantastic location! We were literally half a block to a beach that was clear for miles and a quick cab ride to downtown casinos/restaurants. This will definitely be our “go to” Tahoe summer escape for many more trips. 
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

 

Happy Hockey Campers – Alberta, Canada
08/19/2010
This cabin was perfect for us – across the road from a great beach and just a few minutes’ walk from the Ice Arena, where 3 of our 4 kids were attending hockey camp. The beds were comfy, the washer/dryer and dishwasher super handy and the cabin was rustic with all the modern conveniences. We would have preferred a regular, plain old toaster to the toaster oven and the living room carpet was in need of shampooing, but the service was very friendly and the location was great for us, making our first trip to Tahoe unlikely to be our last.

    Managers Response: 
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a very popular home so we had to wait until it was vacant for a couple of days to get the carpets deep cleaned.
Hope to see you back soon!
Lake Tahoe Accommodations

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Lake Family – Fremont, CA
06/01/2010
What a wonderful place to stay at! We straight away felt at home here and the location was superb, only a short walk away from the stunning lake. The interior was cozy and the bear theme matched the wooden house. We had a toddler with us and had no problems at all, it was very child-friendly. Maybe a little small for more than 4 people. The area is nice and quiet and our favorite breakfast spot the Bear Beach Cafe was only a short drive away. Since it snowed for nearly 24 hours while we were there, we decided to spend most of the time outside. We enjoyed Winter Wonderland at the Village, snowtubbing at Hansen’s Resort was a lot of fun for our son and the gondola up to Heavenly offered a splendid view. All these attractions were within short driving distance and returning home to the cabin was always a pleasure as it was in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Customer Service was excellent, house was clean and tidy at arrival and complimentary bottle of wine much appreciated. Definitely recommended and will return to this cabin.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Cindy Mercer – San Jose, CA
03/03/2010
We rented this cabin for my daughter’s 21st birthday in February. When we (seven of us) arrived, we were very excited to see that it was better than in the pictures and very clean. Beautiful new kitchen with everything that we needed and more! Great location (right across from the beach), plenty of parking and it was perfect for our long weekend getaway! I am hoping to rent this cabin again in the summer. It was perfect! Great service from Lake Tahoe Accommodations! Thank you!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Carlos – Lakewood, CA
02/04/2010
This cabin was a lot better than I expected. All 7 of us were cozy and the location was excellent. The Lake was literally across the street with a fantastic view and even sledding. I’m just hoping I can get some more vacation time soon so I can come back. A+
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

SNNS – Davis, CA
12/07/2009
Our family of four had a fantastic stay at the cabin. It had everything we needed and we enjoyed coming home to a warm and cozy home away from home feel after being out and about all day. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Mario!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Maggie Herrera – Tujunga, CA
09/08/2009
Cabin was very quaint and nice. Price of rental was very reasonable. It is directly across from the beach and close to markets, etc. Unfortunately, my family was only able to enjoy for one day before we had to head back home due to Southern California fires. I would recommend this cabin for anyone traveling with 4 or more people.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Stacy – Bakersfield, CA
08/09/2009
We loved this little cabin. It was so cute and remodeled and clean. It was close to everything, not remote and private, but that’s OK. The location was convenient. The cabin had just about all the conveniences you need, plus extras like games and lots of DVDs. Would definitely stay here again!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Robert Valles – Camarillo, CA
07/08/2009
The inside is all updated with wireless capabilities, flat screen tv and tv’s in all the rooms. Very clean accommodations and full kitchen with nice wares. From the outside lots of parking, and just a stroll across the street to the Lake and bike path. Call the office for any advice for eating out. If your bringing kids the city has provided very nice public pool, skate park and basketball court, even have Frisbee golf. Look for great coupons for everything you do..you have to look, but can find it for anything you do!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Pam – Newcastle, WA
07/06/2009
We were very happy with this rental. It is well maintained and the location across from the beach park is excellent. The cabin has the character of an old cabin, but has been updated for comfort.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Christine – Highland, CA
06/04/2009
Our family vacation at this location was amazing! The cabin is charming, very well equipped with amenities and in a great location. The booking process was easy, the staff were very helpful and available during late hours. Their reception process was above and beyond. We already recommended this experience to others. It is a very family friendly accommodation, especially for young children. Looking forward to going back!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Craig Whyte – Petaluma, CA
04/18/2009
Loved it!

(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Mclaren – Madison, WI
04/14/2009
Great house. Very pleased. House was not huge, but had plenty of space for 4 people. Clean, up to date, and right by lake. Would visit again.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Rosita123 Bay Area, CA
3/25/2009
This Cabin was absolutely beautiful. The owners have gone the extra mile to ensure comfort. Great location, five-minute drive to Heavenly ski resort, 2 min walk to beach. The restaurants and activity recommendations from the owner website were right on. Overall, Cozy and Romantic cabin in a great location and We would make this place a repeat get-away spot. Thank you!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Eodbull – Vacaville, CA
03/02/2009
This was a wonderful cabin, especially for the price. Great location next to the beach and a very short drive to anywhere in town. The interior was beautiful and had a warm, at home feeling. The only problem we had was with the gaps under the doorways for the bedrooms. We had to place towels on the floor (up against the door) to limit the light/sounds from the living room going into the bedrooms. Small children with earlier bedtimes have difficulty going to sleep when they can see the light/shadows under the door and hear every movement in the cabin.
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Tuiz – Galt, CA
02/16/2009
This property is right across from the Lake. We had a wonderful time. Very clean and comfy for my family. Highly recommend for all to enjoy!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

Cassandra P, San Francisco, CA
2/15/2009
(Via Famous Cabin)
My husband surprised me with a trip to Tahoe for valentine’s Day. We stayed in this cozy and romantic cabin and enjoyed all the activities in Tahoe which were all very close by. Great view and great location. We will definitely come back again!

Riegert – Liberty Twp, OH
12/17/2008
We loved this cabin! It was clean, cozy, updated and everything we needed. There were four adults who stayed. It was perfect for the two bedrooms. The location was perfect. We were close to the beach, bike rentals, shops, grocery. It was ideal! I would go back to this cabin again!
(Via Old management - Tahoe Accommodations)

(Via: TurnKey Management)

Address

992 Lakeview Ave

South Lake Tahoe, CA  96150

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Google+ Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
Contact Us

reservations@turnkeyvr.com

Reservation:  (530) 955-1004

Copyright © 2016 Famous Cabin / All rights reserved. www.famouscabin.com